Detailed Toll Updates for several countries

We activated the updated detailed toll layers for Andorra, Croatia, Denmark, Great Britain, Ireland, Spain and Sweden, referenced to

                   PTV Europe / World City Map Premium 2022.2H

on our Layer Delivery Server (LDS). Now, it is possible to download the detailed toll layers via Content Update Service (CUS).


  • Andorra: New tariffs for Tunnel d ‘Envalira, valid from January 2022.

  • Croatia: Update of last available tariffs, valid from October 2021.

  • Denmark: New tariffs for Øresund Bridge, valid from January 2022.

  • Great Britain: New tariffs for Tyne Tunnel and Mersey Tunnel, valid from April 2022.

  • Ireland: New tariffs, valid from January 2022.

  • Spain: Bugfix – missing toll systems in the previous scenario have been integrated.

  • Sweden: New tariffs, valid from January 2022.


Using detailed toll on PTV Developer, xServer internet and xServer from version 2.22:

The default toll calculation changed to useDetailedToll = true in the xserver.conf. That means that you get the detailed toll automatically, when requesting toll in the route calculation.


Information for xServer from version 2.18 to 2.21:

Step 1: Activate the detailed toll download via content update service in you xserver.conf.

core {
     contentupdates {
              content {
                  detailedToll {
                      enabled = true
                      providerNames = [ "here" ]
                      countries = [ ]

Step 2: Enable the detailed toll calculation in the xserver.conf or in your request.

xroute {
     tollOptions {
     useDetailedToll = true

The detailed toll is released for PTV xServer from version 2.18.  
Please be aware that from version 2.22 the parameter useDetailedToll is activated automatically. If you like to use the basic toll you need to set it to false.

By Nathalie Wurster

Senior Technical Product Manager